It is currently Fri Dec 09, 2016 2:55 pm

Free Newsletter

total lifestyle makeover!!!

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

total lifestyle makeover!!!

Postby CRUMPET » Tue Aug 14, 2007 3:29 pm

Hi everyone. I am very new to this sort of thing (posting not dieting) so please bear with me!! I gave up smoking 1 month ago and have put on 5 kilos since. I was overweight anyway so I am now going to get serious about becoming healthy. I have joined ww in the past and have failed everytime but I think this is the best option for me because I have a family and it is easier to cook for them whatever I am eating. I have all the books at home so I am not going to join. I struggle mostly with the exercise as I am just not motivated and find it totally boring!!! but I will try to add a few hours in a week. So, here I go again on the rollercoaster of weightloss. I really need to lose about 20 kilos but only put a few kilos on my ticker so it doesn't seem so daunting. I look forward to the support that I know I will get from you all, maybe that is why I have failed in the past.
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wNZBAJY/]
[/url]
CRUMPET

Postby kate_turner2000 » Tue Aug 14, 2007 4:07 pm

hey crumpet welcome to the group. it sounds like you have made a sensible decision about cooking at home and including the family. just watch your portions! and also in regards to the ticker showing only a few kilos. small steps lead to giant leaps and i am sure you will do fine. sing out if you need anything
kate_turner2000

Postby loveat116 » Tue Aug 14, 2007 4:21 pm

Hi Crumpet (I love crumpets!)

Congratulations on quitting smoking! Welcome to the forum, everyone here is really helpful, good luck with your weight loss journey!
Starting Weight: 62kg Current Weight: 55.0kg Goal Weight: 54kg

Goal Reached 22 February 2008, Must get down to 54kg again!
loveat116

Postby Butterfly_Dawn » Tue Aug 14, 2007 7:32 pm

Hi Crumpet and welcome to the forum!