It is currently Sun Dec 04, 2016 2:37 am

Free Newsletter

I'm Very new to this and wondering if I can stick it out.

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

I'm Very new to this and wondering if I can stick it out.

Postby HeatherL » Tue Aug 14, 2007 8:46 pm

Hi everyone,

After digging out the old scales and finding that I'd piled on 20kg ( I didn't think it was that much) since I last weighed myself I have decided to do something about it.

My biggest problem is that I am a food and coca cola addict. I'm pretty sure I can give up the coke but low fat food gives me the shudders. Do you think if I cut to half serves of the same stuff and walk for about 1hour each day that will help to lose that 20 kg. I am aiming to lose that by summer.

Heather
HeatherL

Postby chubba momma » Tue Aug 14, 2007 9:27 pm

welcome Heather im new too and i feel exactly the same as you!!!
NO MORE EXCUSES!!
chubba momma

Postby Butterfly_Dawn » Tue Aug 14, 2007 10:11 pm

Hi heather and welcome to the forum! The thing about weight loss is that there are so many ways to do it and different people find different things successful. If your portion sized are large, then reducing them and exercising may well go a long way to helping. I'd suggest keeping a food/exercise diary to start with so that you know where you stand!
35kg lost. (November 2005 - October 2006)
15kg gained again (as at October 2010).
Back to the drawing board - Let's do this thing!

"You can't change the winds, but you can change the sails"

"Reach out and take control of what lands in your lap"

Butterfly_Dawn

Postby kate_turner2000 » Tue Aug 14, 2007 10:13 pm

welcome heather- whereabouts on the central coast are you from?

i was addicted to coca cola too and never drank water at all. you just need to take small steps to start with so you can stick with it for the long term.

sing out if you need any advice or tips
kate_turner2000

Postby HeatherL » Tue Aug 14, 2007 10:16 pm