It is currently Fri Oct 28, 2016 9:34 am

Free Newsletter

Newbie here!

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Newbie here!

Postby Bread-Monster » Wed Sep 05, 2007 11:23 am

Hello there, I've been watching this forum for a while but never contributed. I like the community here, so supportive and nice. I find I need a little motivation here and there to help me lose a bit of weight and keep it off. I don't really have much to lose since I've already lost a bit before I came here and now I just need a little bit of help to lose that teeny tiny bit extra (which refuses to budge) and keep myself fit and healthy.

Here's my story:

The Goal
All throughout highschool I have always been chubby. At 17 I weighed 58kg (at 5'3), which would have been fine...only I was really unhealthy. My parents would feed me anything and everything which meant any attempt to get fit and lose weight was sabotaged. In year 12, I was confronted with what I wanted to do: Be a Scientist/Doctor/Engineer or Join the Defence force. I thought for a while. I decided for a while and chose to do ALL of them. Problem was, option 4 was difficult. I was unfit, fat and healthy, and I didn't feel like signing my life away because if I did, I couldn't be any of the first 3. I studied, got my results, didn't get into medicine, but got into the other two. One goal left, how was I going to get my butt off the coach and join the reserves?

The Plan