It is currently Sun Dec 04, 2016 2:41 am

Free Newsletter

New here and need motivation help & weight loss tips!

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

New here and need motivation help & weight loss tips!

Postby Manda79 » Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:33 pm

Hi everyone

As you may of worked out by the subject, Im a newbie who needs a little help.

I have had trouble my whole life trying to lose weight, I have been on ever drug and none have helped. I currently weight 150kgs :(
the largest i have ever been, I have lost weight in the past but just put it back on.

And it takes forever for me to do it and get motivated, My husband and i have been married for over a year now and we really really want children but i want to lose 40kgs before hand.

My current problem is that i seem to be stuck in a rut and cant get myself motivated...If anyone has any advice,Tips or websites that would get my butt into gear that would be wonderful.

Thank you
*Manda*
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wOAVQes/]
[/url]
Manda79

Postby help6363 » Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:48 pm

Hello and welcome!

Problems with motivation.........
1. Give yourself a reward for each kilo you lose
2. Start a journal here
3. Know thy self....We spend so much time asking other people how they feel and trying to work them out, let’s do the same for ourselves. What problems do you normally encounter? How will you overcome these problems?