It is currently Sun Dec 04, 2016 4:44 am

Free Newsletter

proby

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

proby

Postby Tera » Thu Oct 11, 2007 10:13 pm

Hi all Im new to this weightloss gig. My name is Teresa, I am a mum to a 7 1/2 yr old boy, a 6 yr old boy and a 3 yr old girl. We now live back in sydney after spending 3 years in Nth Qld. I have found it very difficult to lose the weight from having my daughter and seem to be adding the kilos :? I've been really bad with the comfort food since we came back here though. I've had a few self esteem issues and finding it hard to make new friends again hence I have turned to food. I lack motivation to exercise even though i want to lose the weight. I get short of breath far too quickly and want to stop.

Well thats me.
Tera

Postby chubba momma » Thu Oct 11, 2007 10:20 pm

Hi Tera and welcome to the forum, there are so many lovely peopel on here to help you and support you in your weightloss journey. Good Luck :D
NO MORE EXCUSES!!
chubba momma

Postby kate_turner2000 » Fri Oct 12, 2007 8:09 am

welcome to the group tera :) best wishes for your weightloss journey ;)
kate_turner2000

Postby Butterfly_Dawn » Fri Oct 12, 2007 9:04 am

Hi Tera and welcome to the forum! It is hard to get around the emotional issues, but you have at least recognised them so you can look for ways to change them. And about getting short of breath - that's what it's about, pushing your body! If you are REALLY short of breath, try maybe not going quite so hard, or try interval training where you go hard for a set distance, then go a bit slower for a set distance, then go fast again.
35kg lost. (November 2005 - October 2006)
15kg gained again (as at October 2010).
Back to the drawing board - Let's do this thing!

"You can't change the winds, but you can change the sails"

"Reach out and take control of what lands in your lap"

Butterfly_Dawn

Postby Sas » Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:07 am