It is currently Wed Dec 07, 2016 11:25 pm

Free Newsletter

No. More. Booze!!!

What do you promise to do today to help lose weight?

Moderator: Moderators

No. More. Booze!!!

Postby MissE » Tue May 22, 2007 2:14 pm

I'm not an alcoholic or anything lol, but I AM a uni student who works in a pub. Recipe for disaster!!
But for the next week, no booze shall pass these lips!
Life is too important to be taken seriously!
MissE

Postby BubbleButt » Tue May 22, 2007 2:19 pm

LOL.. I say no booze shall pass my lips every Mon - Saturday and on Sunday's I bugger up and have a cider or something.. :lol:

Good luck tho.. :)
Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Calorie Counter
BubbleButt

Postby Jisgone » Tue May 22, 2007 10:34 pm

im on this pledge, mine was a month without booze and i started the 16th of may :)
Jisgone

Postby MissE » Mon May 28, 2007 2:26 pm

hahaha...
Misersable. Failure.

started with my fav work buddy looking at me horrified and saying "but its Wednesday!!!" when i said i wasnt drinking. we have a tradition, you see.
Then Friday night i went out. Saturday night i went out. Sunday night i had dinner with my family and my brother bullied me, but i stopped at 3. No im having lunch with a pal, and beers after with a couple other friends. Sigh.
Life is too important to be taken seriously!
MissE

Postby kate_turner2000 » Mon May 28, 2007 2:27 pm

LOL never mind miss e its something you can work towards achieving. maybe offer to buy the drinks and go to the bar and get them only to trick your friend and buy a diet beverage instead?!
kate_turner2000

Postby madeline » Mon May 28, 2007 6:37 pm

I am proud to say I haven't had an alcoholic drink since NYE. I was never a big drinker (just b'days, NYE and weddings) so I really haven't found it a problem to give it up. Also my boy has a few months to go before getting off his Ps so I felt bad drinking when he couldn't have a drop, that also helped hehe :D