It is currently Thu Dec 08, 2016 11:08 am

Free Newsletter

No more cigaretts and booze

What do you promise to do today to help lose weight?

Moderator: Moderators

No more cigaretts and booze

Postby Kitty kat » Wed Jun 27, 2007 11:10 pm

I've been trying to quit smoking for a while and last night i decided that enough is enough. It's a terrible habit that i picked up in uni. I'm not a chain smoker, but i do smoke socially on weekends and always when i'm drinking. I'm a varsity student, so binge drinking copius amounts of alcohol is very familiar territory. I hate the fact that i drink to get drunk and end up paying for it not only in terms a hangover but also in terms of my waistline!!

I'm tired of desecrating the sanctity of my body by polluting it with tar and alcohol. This self-destructive behaviour ends here and now. I'm graduating in December 2007 and i am determined to have successfully kicked the habit by then. Last night i broke the remaining cigarettes that were in my box. So, there'll be no smoking or drinking for me to look forward to this weekened (i only drink/smoke on weekends).

Taking it one step at a time: "I pledge to not smoke or drink any alcohol this weekend".

I'm hoping that all the wonderful people on this forum can help me be accountable to myself, that's why i'm writing this message. Knowing that i've made this pledged to a community of people will motivate me not to let myself or you guys down.

Wish me luck and please check up on me. :D :D :D

"Nothing tastes as good as thin feels"
Kitty kat

Postby milkyway » Wed Jun 27, 2007 11:28 pm

Good luck Kitty Kat :D

lots of threads on here about quitting if you want to do a search.

I have been meaning to ask you, where in SA are you from?
Just keep moving! And don't be lazy...
------------------------
SW: 74.3kg - 1/1/09
CW: 71.1kg - 3/5/09
GW 62kg
milkyway

Postby kate_turner2000 » Thu Jun 28, 2007 10:16 am