It is currently Sat Dec 10, 2016 2:18 am

Free Newsletter

My tips.

Share your weight loss tips here

Moderator: Moderators

My tips.

Postby Mikura » Wed Mar 05, 2008 11:36 am

Well, i have been attempting to lose weight for a few years now.
I have gone from 115 kilos to 96.
All up i have some tips that helped me to where i am today and are still helping me effectively.

1. Water.
I find drinking plenty of water has helped greatly.
I was told that most of your fat passes through with the liquid in your body.
Ive found that drinking water has helped cleanse the toxins and help pull out all the bad in my body.
Tea is also a great way to make water taste nice and is known to supress hunger.
But, you need to have a positive outlook to start with for this to work.

2. Vegies.
Just eat them,
And lots of them.
They make you feel healthier, they prevent many diseases and illnesses, they help your immune system fight harder and your metaboilsm speeds up amazingly when you have a good amount and variety of them.
To be honest, what more could you want!?
Why eat crap, when right in front of you is something that may not taste great but will improve your health, make you live longer, happier and improves your skin.
And since they dont generally have calories at all (and yes this means they must be cooked appropriately, is at all) when you excercise, your burning your fat, and not having to workout just to burn what you've eaten.

3. Positivity and Support.
I have decided that; if i am going to be depressed because of my weight, i really have no right to get depressed when im doing something to fix it.
Being healthy and happy is something to be excited about.
And yes, the thing that hurts most is that i cant have it NOW.
But, guess what? if id have had a more positive outlook the last time, and didnt let my negativity get in the way, technically i would have lost all my weight and would be what i wanted to be by now.