It is currently Mon Sep 26, 2016 9:31 am

Free Newsletter

Indulge without inviting fat

Share your weight loss tips here

Moderator: Moderators

Indulge without inviting fat

Postby CUZZY26 » Fri Aug 15, 2008 8:49 pm

I've been doing this for a few years and iv'e picked up a tip or 2....
For starters if you like doughnuts but like me know that for each one you are actually eating 10 grams of fat then try cinnamon toast....lightly spray olive oil (not butter) then sprinkle cinnammon sugar...There you have it 2 pieces at only 2 grams !!

If you are a chocaholic like me, try this today ...Cocoa has more antioxidants then any other food...Antioxidants need to reach the skin to have proper anti aging effects. Coupled with sugar throughout the day the effects will be much less...SO add a tablespoon of cocoa and a sugarfree sugar enhancer tablet together with boiling water and skim milk and there you have a chocolate drink that will do wonders for your skin. while you watch the weight melt away.Having a salad? i make my own fat free dressing using mustard...also parmessan cheese on everything in place of fatty chesse will be good too. parmessan is super tasty so you use less and its already low fat.
CUZZY26

Re: Indulge without inviting fat

Postby CUZZY26 » Sat Aug 16, 2008 3:08 am

A tip on exercise for those of you who pretty much hate it...
Wear all day everyday leg weights. You won't notice they're on until you take them off at night. (float around on a cloud time - I call it)
Excellent if you really don't have time or are getting back into exercise. No motivation required ! They're cheap too. :D
If anyone has any quick fixes for arms and tummy it'd be great...?
CUZZY26

Postby CUZZY26 » Sat Aug 16, 2008 3:24 am

I'm still up reading everyones post...2 in the morning...going to bed now but before I do, last tip before I check in again and weigh myself.