It is currently Thu Dec 08, 2016 3:21 am

Free Newsletter

Kitty Food!

Share and keep track of what you eat each day to help you lose weight.

Moderator: Moderators

Kitty Food!

Postby KittyMul » Mon May 09, 2011 12:14 pm

Evidently, I've decided to start a food diary. I often don't eat enough, or I eat the wrong things, so I'm hoping this will be a way to spot nasty patterns and nip them in the bud. A bit about me - I'm a 24 year old girl (still very much a girl, the word woman gives me the heebie jeebies), I'm a student currently writing my honours thesis in politics, I'm on Duramine 30mg and my name is Kitty.

So, yesterday was a bad, bad day. I dread Mothers' Day because I have a useless mother. I went to see her in the afternoon, and it was predictably awful. Running late, I skipped breakfast which was my first mistake. I was guilted in to eating mud cake ("What, you're not going to have any of my special Mothers' Day cake? You've got to treat yourself...") and then Camembert and some walnut and prune log thing ("But I bought it specially for you because I know how much you love cheese!") AND then champagne ("Are you going to make me drink the whole bottle by myself then?"). Although I could have fought her, it was more effort than I could muster and everyone was given me those looks that said, 'Don't be selfish and ruin Mothers' Day, Kitty." So I caved. I was exhausted by the time I left and got home to a completely empty fridge and got Nando's for dinner. So the day was an epic diet fail.

B'fast:
NADA

Lunch:
1 piece of mudcake
4 lil slices of Camembert
2 flatbread, crackery things
2 slices of walnut and prune roll (I'm pretty sure that's what it was...)
1 glass of champagne

Dinner:
4 Nando's chicken tenderloins
1/2 a Nando's regular chips (I threw the other half away in disgust with myself)