It is currently Mon Dec 05, 2016 1:16 am

Free Newsletter

Get gorgeous for spring!

Join one of our motivational Challenges or start one yourself.

Moderator: Moderators

Get gorgeous for spring!

Postby surfchick33 » Fri May 30, 2008 8:29 am

Hello, I'm new to this forum & I thought it a great idea to start a "get fit for spring" team.

My background is that I suffer from PCOS (polycystic ovarian syndrome) - so weight is always an issue for me.

But not any more! I'm determined to change my attitiude & change my life. I want to look great, feel healthy & wear a god damn T shirt in Spring without feeling self conscious about my arms!

I've just joined a program called MassAttack - my endo said they can help with my PCOS.

Anyhow, who's going to take the challenge with me and look gorgeous this Spring? Come on girls, let's cut some grunt & show to ourselves what we're made of!

Let'sunleash the 'inner goddess within!'

Weight 80kg
Exercise - walking, spin class
Aim 65kg
surfchick33

Re: Get gorgeous for spring!

Postby ali76 » Fri May 30, 2008 11:05 am

Hey surf chick!

I'm in! My exercise is still a little limited at the moment as still slowly getting over an accident (I was hit by a car!!) but I've joined a brand new gym that opens on the 11th August - so just in time :P

Between now and then though, I'm going to concentrate on healthy eating and start walking every day (i walk most days but not every day) and on the days its raining, I'll go on the cross trainer.

Look out for the hot spring chicks!!!

Ali
xo
SW - 75.9
CW - 68
Happy weight - 68 (I MADE IT!!!)
GW - 65 (for now - and until I conceive!)
ali76

Postby Minni3068 » Sun Jun 01, 2008 12:20 pm

Hey, I'm in ... Purrr, look out for the sexy minx this spring. I'm going to really get down & move this weight this Spring. But I'm simply not going to chat unless we are positive, and focused on looking great. :D

After many years of drama, failed diets & grizzling, this is my time to shine and it's also yours.