It is currently Mon Dec 05, 2016 9:33 pm

Free Newsletter

Work is my biggest weight loss challenge!

Join one of our motivational Challenges or start one yourself.

Moderator: Moderators

Work is my biggest weight loss challenge!

Postby evmo » Tue Nov 11, 2008 4:56 pm

Anyone else find that work interrupts your ability to lose weight?
Maybe I'm just bored - I work as a marketing Manager for a property developer....and sitting at a desk all day makes me want to eat just to get away from my desk!
I've had to stop myself so many times from taking choc biscuits from the cookie jar - I leave my desk, go to the kitchen, open the cupboard and then realise that I'm about to eat 100 calories!!!...and shut the door to make a cup of tea!...

Oh and don't get me started on the sitting at a desk all day! I wear a pedometer and i've had days where my step count is under 2,000!!! The goal is 10,000 per day!

Perhaps I'm just whinging cause it's time for a new job and the frequent visits to the kitchen are an indicator :-)
Sadly, I'm constantly repeating my mothers "words of wisdon" to myself - " a minute in your mouth and then straight to the hips"...or something like that - she's from Eastern Europe so I don't think she quite got the translation right!!! :P

So I guess my question to all is......do you struggle to lose weight at work?
(Cause I'm fine on the weekends! Healthy and conscious eating all the way!!!)
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wtzw8ok/]

5kg goal - 25th Nov 2008
evmo

Re: Work is my biggest weight loss challenge!

Postby Ambryi » Thu Nov 20, 2008 1:22 pm