It is currently Sat Dec 03, 2016 5:47 pm

Free Newsletter

Physician Heal Thyself... If only it were so easy

Weightloss Confessions where you can confess your weight loss sins.

Moderator: Moderators

Physician Heal Thyself... If only it were so easy

Postby Butterfly_Dawn » Sat Sep 06, 2008 5:41 pm

Ok, so some of you will know I am doing a PhD in clinical psychology so should in theory know all about changing behaviour etc BUT I STILL DO THIS TO MYSELF!!!! GAAAARRRGGGHHHH!!!!!!!!

So today while shopping, I spot tinned plum pudding. Yeah, exactly, what the F was I thinking? Anyway my thought process goes something like:

"Mmmm, plum pudding, looks good. Nah I shouldn't get it..................
It does look nice though. Maybe I could just get it and eat it when the bloke's not home, that way no-one will know (if that thought makes sense to anyone, please let me know cause as far as I know, eating in secret doesn't counteract kj's and besides I'm keping a written food diary that the bloke is under instructions to check in on now and again to keep me on my toes)
I guess I could just get it and hen have it in the cupboard for "emergencies" (well if that isn't the biggest excuse I've ever heard. What a load of bollocks)"

SO in the trolly it goes. I get home and start unpacking.

"Hmmm, whEre should I put this, Allan might find it if put it with the rest of the tinned stuff. Maybe I could just say it was something that I thought might be nice to try. Nah, he'd never buy that. I'll just eat it now." :shock: :shock: NO THOUGHT WHATSOEVER IN THAT SENTENCE!!!