It is currently Sat Dec 10, 2016 4:25 am

Free Newsletter

B'sgirl's Battle

Record your personal weight loss progress here.

Moderators: Dolly, Moderators

B'sgirl's Battle

Postby B'sgirl » Tue May 13, 2008 5:05 pm

Hi all,

Well I joined about a month ago & I've been reading most peoples threads & I thought I'd join in with my own journey.
So....a bit about myself.

I am 34, married to the most gorgeous, unselfish, generous man,(who I still adore after 7 years together!) I have four kids, (three of my own & a stepson) & I work part time as a waitress. I'm 157cm & I currently weigh in at 65.3kgs. Since the birth of my last child in Feb 06, I've went from 84kgs down to 59.6kgs in about 18months (slowly but surely! :) ) In the last four months I have crept back up to almost 66kgs & my goal is to get back to about 55kgs. I have been 50-52kgs before (B4 kids) but felt it too hard to maintain so 55kgs would be quite sufficient or a size 8-10.

So, my past has been a series of ups & downs, as most people will relate. I had a good upbringing with four siblings & growing up in Sydney. I had always been a "chubba" as a child & it didn't change much when I entered my teens. When I was 15, my parents moved to a small coastal town. From then things took a turn for the worst. To edit a long story I went from; dieting stupidly (i.e. starvation & Ford pills) to bingeing & purging to more laxative abuse. I know, stupid! :roll:
After I hit my twenties I seemed to have it under control & had a few good years of not worrying too much about my appearance. Then I spent four years in an abusive relationship & things just fell apart. After I came out of that, I suffered very low self-esteem which then stared me on the alcohol/drugs cycle.

After moving back to Sydney & in another crap relationship, I fell pregnant which, basically saved my life! I moved back home with my parents & started taking proper care of myself & my unborn child.