It is currently Tue Dec 06, 2016 11:48 am

Free Newsletter

Kickstart Needed

Record your personal weight loss progress here.

Moderators: Dolly, Moderators

Kickstart Needed

Postby Jackback » Sat Jan 17, 2009 7:42 pm

/insert wall of text

After roaming this website for a number of days now - I can't thank everyone enough for sharing their challenges / victories. This has been a great point of info so I thought I'd try and constructively add to the community.
Firstly a little about me:
STATS:
6ft, 26yo, male, 93kgs, 36” waist

PREVIOUS LOW WEIGHT:
My lowest weight was 75kg back in 2004, but I figure 80kgs would be an optimum target.

LIFESTYLE:
This is the largest challenge I face. I travel around rural QLD for a living so finding good quality healthy food is a serious challenge - the easy and lazy options typically win out. I love cooking and have a serious passion for quality food (mums a chef) - so when i get a chance to cook the meal is always nutritious, but most likely excessive in quantity. Work food culture is also pretty negative for my weight: large amount of steak w/ sides of chips or carbs (veg and such take a back seat). Probably 2-3 nights a week we finish the day with a few (2-5) beers. Lunch would typically be a couple of sandwiches with ham and salad.
I return home in Melbourne every two weeks for five days - this typically ends up in a pattern of catching up with mates for dinners which consequently finishes up with a large amount of booze (1-2 bottles of wine would be a big night out). Thus the problem with the current lifestyle balance is pretty clear – the excesses are given priority

KICKSTART: