It is currently Mon Dec 12, 2016 12:51 am

Free Newsletter

Danielle's Progress :)

Record your personal weight loss progress here.

Moderators: Dolly, Moderators

Danielle's Progress :)

Postby danielle* » Wed Nov 25, 2009 1:11 pm

Hi! I'm Danielle, I'm a 20yr old uni student from Sydney.

After a couple of months of binge eating, I went from a still overweight, but better, 78 kilos to my current weight of 84 kilos- almost my highest ever weight!! So I'm finally doing something about it.

I've been eating better over the last week or so, finally started exercising yesterday. I did 35 mins of a reasonably slow walk on the treadmill and took the dog for a 10min spin around the block. I'm just about to hit the treadmill again- I can't believe how quickly exercise makes a difference to the way you feel. I also have a lot of back and neck problems, which I have been told will be helped to improve with exercise and weight loss.

I really struggle with the eating side of things- I love food, to put it simply, especially sweet things. I can't seem to ever control cravings, so I need to look a bit more into that.

Anyway, there's my intro- nice to meet you all :)
danielle*

Re: Danielle's Progress :)

Postby HappyGirl83 » Wed Nov 25, 2009 8:34 pm

Hi danielle, good luck I know you'll do great!
My journey so far...

Sick and tired of wasting my 20's being fat!!
HappyGirl83

Postby danielle* » Fri Dec 11, 2009 11:05 pm

Right! I have been hopeless at updating this.

I had a few bad weeks eating/exercise wise, but I'm starting to get back on track now. I think I've lost a kilo or so, my scales are grossly inaccurate though.