It is currently Thu Dec 08, 2016 7:09 am

Free Newsletter

Awaha's Weight Loss Diary

Record your personal weight loss progress here.

Moderators: Dolly, Moderators

Awaha's Weight Loss Diary

Postby Awaha » Fri Sep 17, 2010 3:15 am

Hi all... new to the group, but not new to the joy of loosing weight....
I am 37 this year, ex-smoker (quite last May), height of 5'8" (172cm) and weight 116kg
I dont have much activities before as I work as an accountant, and I sit in my office from morning till night... last time I would work till late, come home to my girl friend, eat dinner and sleep... obviously my weight just kept on going up... when I first met my gf 3 years ago, I was in weighing 105kg, felt great at the time, but still have lots to loose....

It scared me a few months ago when I noticed my stomach flab has changed from a bulge to a form a hanging flab... feel ashame of how unfit I have become, and would not go to gym or activities with my friends... and unfortunately, my girlfriend has also been affected by my life style, and has also gain a significant amount of weight and is feeling down for it too... :(

with a recent change in my job, i have more time as I dont need to work as late as before...both my girlfriend and myself has put our resolution to loose weight...

My ultamte goal is to break the 100kg mark... as I have not been below that for a long long long........ long long time.....
however, my short term goal is to loose at least 10kg before end of November as I play paintball competitively, and my team will be travelling oversea to compete in a big tournament at KL. and my fitness level has been mentioned a few times as a concern among the team members... so this will be my goal within 10 weeks