It is currently Sun Dec 04, 2016 9:17 pm

Free Newsletter

rhianna88's progress

Record your personal weight loss progress here.

Moderators: Dolly, Moderators

rhianna88's progress

Postby rhianna88 » Tue Dec 14, 2010 5:08 pm

Greetings fellow weight loss friends :D

I am excited to say that the personal progress topic forum has inspired me! I thought how motivating it will be for me to write about my progress and gain positive feedback and advice from everyone. This will definitely keep my spirits high and create no excuses! This is my second day of writing in my eating/exercise journal and i am fairly new to weight loss forum; so what better way than to track my progress is by sharing it with you friendly people :)

Let me introduce myself...

I am a 22 year old female, studying full time in a bachelor of business in adelaide SA. I am in my last year, oh so close to graduating with 9 subjects remaining :) I began to put on weight in year 12 by stress and the normal year 12 student pressure (year 12 is the hardest year i have ever worked at in my study!) But amongst all of that i had family troubles. My twin sister (non identical) lost a lot of weight from over exercising and eating extremely healthy! she was classified at an anorexic weight (AUS size 6) but then later for 2 years was bulimic. In year 12 (4 years ago) i was curvy and beautiful (when i look back on photos) but in my mind i always thought i was really fat; but it is now discovered because my sister was so thin i was naturally comparing myself to her in weight (amongst years of comparison in study...her being the straight A academic, me being the creative music student while trying to get a C in science and maths :) ) Then the weight kept piling on years after while i was finding myself in denial with depression and feeling emotional...leading to emotional eating, getting my license and driving a car EVERYWHERE (lack of exercise a car creates)...up until now where i am at my peak weight of 122kg...