It is currently Tue Oct 25, 2016 9:15 pm

Free Newsletter

Sparkys Progress

Record your personal weight loss progress here.

Moderators: Dolly, Moderators

Sparkys Progress

Postby Sparky » Fri Oct 27, 2006 7:46 pm

Start of week one...

Well, I am new to dieting, but I have gotten through one day, so it must get easier right!
I am trying to cut out bread as I eat lots of bread, so today instead of a sandwhich I had saos. Also cutting out margarine...none today!
We had Maccas tonight and instead of my usual large double beef and back burger meal I had a turkey and cranberry deli choice roll and a small fries, which I am quite proud of myself!
I am also cutting out snacking on lollies and chips while I am on the computer, instead I am having water (not coke) and chewing extra chewing gum.
This is such a terrible pic of me, but I reliase when I reach my goal weight I will never take terrible pics again!

Postby Ally » Sat Oct 28, 2006 5:42 am

Hey Sparky you made some excellent choices on your first day!! Well certainly gets easier as you travel down the weight loss highway, making choices (as you have done already!) that you know are a benefit to your health and wellbeing. There will be slip ups along the way, but the important thing to remember is you just get right back up and dust the crumbs off your mouth and keep going!

Just a hint with the sao' them as they have quite a high fat content and are quite dense for such a little cracker. If you like other varieties such as crispbread, vita wheat, ryvitas etc they are a bit more "diet" friendly!! Crackers and crispbreads are excellent value as for example with vita wheats you can four of them that equals to the same as one slice of bread! Also have you tried the mountain bread?? Very yummy and one sheet is worth the equivalent to 1/2 a slice of bread (very economical!! LOL).