It is currently Tue Dec 06, 2016 4:42 pm

Free Newsletter

mummytotwos weightloss adventure

Record your personal weight loss progress here.

Moderators: Dolly, Moderators

mummytotwos weightloss adventure

Postby mummytotwo » Tue Feb 01, 2011 8:39 am

here we are at week 2 of learning how to treat my body like a temple.

first step: learning that snacking before breakfast still counts on the scales (and waist!)

second step: trying to avoid "sacrificing" chocolate and chips to the temple in hope some miracle happens and turns me into a healthy size 10.

I'm a 118.4kg 30year old with a supportive husband, two beautiful young children and a history of neglecting to look after myself.
I've started the 12week challenge but i need accountability.. SO... this personal progress section is going to be my "blog" so to speak.

ANY ADVICE is welcome!!!! I'm new to forums, i'm new to weight loss, i'm in a whole new world - and soon i'll have a whole new wardrobe!!!!!

Starting at squeezing uncomfortably into size 22 pants, with a muffin top akin to a nuclear mushroom cloud.
Aiming to sit down COMFORTABLY in size 18 jeans with a mini muffin top only by MAY 2011.

I don't know what that weight will be, but i'll be tracking it all here :D
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wlPAPGI/]
[/url]

BW Jan 2011: 118kg
GW after 12 week challenge:108kg

Week one: gained 0.4kg
Week two: lost 0.6kg
Week three: back to original weight
mummytotwo

Re: mummytotwos weightloss adventure

Postby mummytotwo » Tue Feb 01, 2011 9:35 pm

counting calories today i have worked out that i really need to do some more exercise before the day is over, else i won't have a hope of maintaining or losing weight today.

Spending the day with someone who always encourages eating sweets or treats doesn't help. Especially when she waves a cheese cake at me and says "now are you really sure you want to eat this?" Damn straight i do! i want to eat the whole thing! right now! Hand it over!!!