It is currently Sat Dec 10, 2016 5:58 pm

Free Newsletter

New challenge, new adventure

Record your personal weight loss progress here.

Moderators: Dolly, Moderators

New challenge, new adventure

Postby boonaz » Sun Mar 13, 2011 4:28 pm

Hey all,

I just thought I would try something new and different... I have never published any details about myself, my weight and my challenges - so I thought what the hell - maybe something will kick my ass into gear.

I am 24, weight 110kg, am 169cm and completely down :-( and upset how I have allowed this to occur, particularly because I work in health care and see the devastation that occurs with being obese. I am a shift worker and have found weight piled on and my self esteem has dropped incredibly.

I live with my partner of 2 years and he is wonderful and continually tries to motivate me, but with me being soo upset its been difficult to find motivation within myself to the point I am embarrassed to go out with him, thinking that others will think 'why is he with her..?' etc. He is fit and play sports non-stop. I have to get my act together, not only to improve my self esteem but to live a healthier life with him and actually enjoy it for once.

So I better stop this negativity and get to it... I am going to document my success, challenges and failures in the hope that I not only motivate myself but motivate others.

So my plan is...
I will go for walks 45 mins 4 - 5 times a day
Stretch at home
Eat healthy (get rid of the chocolate, sugar and soft drinks)
Prepare and plan meals - especially when I know I am doing night shift.

I am considering starting a shake like Optifast for the first week or two as well as Duromine just to give me that head start

If you have any other hints or tips, please pass them onto me.

Thanks for reading :-)
boonaz

Re: New challenge, new adventure

Postby Metalcharm » Sun Mar 13, 2011 5:06 pm

If you really want it and are ready to work at it then it will happen.