It is currently Thu Dec 08, 2016 9:09 am

Free Newsletter

Sizing Down.. One kilo at a time!

Record your personal weight loss progress here.

Moderators: Dolly, Moderators

Sizing Down.. One kilo at a time!

Postby Sizing Down » Sun Mar 17, 2013 10:45 am

Hello and welcome to my weight loss journey.

My name is Melissa, i am 23 and I live in North Queensland. I will not bore you of the details as to why I am so overweight, the cold hard truth is because I eat too much and I don't exercise. When I graduated from year 12 in 2007, I walked out of those gates weighting 117.0kg. I knew that I had to do something about my weight, I was miserable, I was anti social and I felt 'blah' about my body. I set out on a journey and lost 32kgs! I kept the weight off for about 12 months, then I met a man (my ex boyfriend). Him and I were together for 2.5 years, during this time I had put on nearly all the weight I had lost.

He broke up with me 3 months ago, it gave me a very rude awakening. I looked in the mirror one day and could not recognise who the chubby girl looking back at me was. I was mortified. I want to be healthy, I want to be fit and I want to feel good in my own skin.

I will cut down on my portion sizes, make better good choices and I will get my butt moving :D

Start weight: 113.0 kg
Goal weight: 75.0 kg

This journey is going to be life long, once I lose my intended excess weight, I plan to be happy and healthy for the rest of my life
Sizing Down

Re: Sizing Down.. One kilo at a time!

Postby admin » Sun Mar 17, 2013 11:16 am

You sound like you have a sensible attitude worked out.