It is currently Tue Dec 06, 2016 4:50 pm

Free Newsletter

Amanda's Progress

Record your personal weight loss progress here.

Moderators: Dolly, Moderators

Amanda's Progress

Postby Amanda20 » Sun Sep 23, 2007 8:35 pm

The Reasoning behind the weightloss

I decided to start losing a bit of weight and a change in my lifestyle as I still have three and a bit years of uni left, and post grad yet and I realised after if I kept this up, I'd be so unhealthy and very unhappy.

I'm studying law and social science at uni, so I'm constantly studying and always in classes. I'd always been pretty healthy and thin. I was a size 10, sometimes an 8 until Year 12. Suddenly, I was studying even more and eating less healthy food. That just progressed into uni. Now, its time to control it before it controls me. I'd like to get back to a healthy weight. I'm currently weighing 80kgs and my aim is 55kg. I would like to go back to playing netball again next year, but before that, I want to get fit and actually be able to run around the court without huffing and puffing as much as I do now.

This whole thing of exercise makes me realise how unfit I actually am. On Thursday I started walking every afternoon for about an half an hour to an hour and I brought a skipping rope to skip twice a day for 15 mins. Although its not much, I think slow is best and increase my time when it becomes easier. All fatty food is eliminated and thankfully, my grandparents (who i live with) are very supportive. My grandma warns me what will be for dinner so I can tell her if I can eat it or I'll make something myself.