It is currently Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:50 am

Free Newsletter

Wing Chun Kung Fu

Talk about anything and everything, whether it's related to weight loss or not.

Moderator: Moderators

Wing Chun Kung Fu

Postby Fireball » Sun Jan 20, 2008 4:40 am

I was playing around on the internet and looked up Wing Chun Kung Fu. I was a student for quite a while. I thought about returning but whenever I try to do strenuous exercise I get another injury. So, I decided tonight I will aim to get fit enough that I can return to training before the end of this year as it will be my 20 year anniversay (I started there in 1987). After I decided that I was reading more info and found out that Sifu Jim Fung passed away last year. :shock: I can't belive it. I feel sad that I have missed the opportunity to train while he was still with us for all those years and now I decided to go back it is too late. I feel like a bit of a traitor or something, it's hard to describe.

"Unknowingly, we plow the dust of the stars, blown about us by the wind, and drink the universe in a glass of rain."
Ihab Hassan
Fireball

Postby zeedeveelgirl » Sun Jan 20, 2008 11:09 am

Oh my lord, are you serious!? He died?! I did Master Jim Fung's Wing Chun for a few years when I was 13-16, and loved it. That's really sad :(
My 2nd lesson ever was actually a seminar that he took, I was lucky enough to be in the right place at the right time to participate in it!!!
May he rest in peace :( :(
And don't let it stop you from returning to it!! I'd love to, but a lot of factors are preventing it, money being the biggest :(

Em xoxo
zeedeveelgirl

Postby Fireball » Sun Jan 20, 2008 3:56 pm

I figure I will probably need less to eat when I'm thinner so that will help cover the cost..

"Unknowingly, we plow the dust of the stars, blown about us by the wind, and drink the universe in a glass of rain."
Ihab Hassan
Fireball

Postby milkyway » Sun Jan 20, 2008 4:16 pm

what a fantastic goal to work towards :)