It is currently Mon Dec 05, 2016 11:24 am

Free Newsletter

Why Did I do It

Talk about anything and everything, whether it's related to weight loss or not.

Moderator: Moderators

Why Did I do It

Postby Fairie » Fri Apr 13, 2007 1:48 pm

I am so stressed and nervous. :shock: :shock:

I have a small home based business making Skin and Hair Care Products using Essential Oils. I have been doing this for about 12 years and I love making everything and I find the Essential Oils facinating as they have so many uses. Unfortunaltley, I hate the selling side of it I am not a sales person.

Well a few weeks ago I was inspired by Ally when she applied for a job and thought yes I can do something different too. Well I applied to the biggest market in my area for a stall to sell my products and last night I got a phone call to say I had been approved. :shock: :shock: :shock:

I have 2 weeks to get organised and to get my nerves under control. :roll: :roll:
-Fay-

[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wSDGUdx/]
[/url]
Fairie

Postby kate_turner2000 » Fri Apr 13, 2007 1:53 pm

oh that is wonderful news fay!! i am sure this is exactly what you need to get your products out there for the world to see and it will also help you gain more confidence. you can achieve anything you set your mind to and i cant wait to hear all about that passion of yours and the progress you are going to make :) hugs
kate_turner2000

Postby A_Corner_Of_The_Earth » Fri Apr 13, 2007 2:55 pm

That's fantastic news.

Don't be nervous you don't have to put in the hard sell. Remember it's all about marketing. Have bright colours to attract customers to your stall, have pamphlets to hand out that explain what the products are about. I'm sure that your products will sell themself so you don't have to do the hard sell on people. And most importantly customers don't like pushy sales people, so sit back and enjoy the fruit of your labour and watch those babies sell.