It is currently Mon Dec 05, 2016 1:27 pm

Free Newsletter

getting to know you

Talk about anything and everything, whether it's related to weight loss or not.

Moderator: Moderators

getting to know you

Postby JL77 » Sat Sep 08, 2007 5:30 pm

I thought it would be a good idea to start a thread were we can tell each other about a few things about us (I hope this hasnt been done). I thought it might be easier doing this way rather go threw everyones profiles etc

Age: I am 27

Work: childcare worker ~ looking for another career

Realationship: married

Children: not yet

MSN: yep just ask if you want it
JEZ

Starting Weight 20/1/08 ~ 86kg
28/1/08 ~ 85kg
2 /2/08 ~ 84.2
User avatar
JL77
 
Posts: 380
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 7:31 pm

Postby lng86 » Sat Sep 08, 2007 6:14 pm

Great idea:

Age: I am 21

Work: unemployed - looking for another career... was so determined to become a lawyer and 'change the world' - but am seriously thinking about becoming a dietitian.

Relationship status: In a relationship

Children: Ask me in a few years! I'm too young

Reason for joining the forum: I needed a little bit of guidance from people who understood what I was going through. The support I have received has been fantastic.

Best weightloss tip: DRINK WATER!!! I can't stress that enough.
To succeed you need to find something to hold on to, something to motivate you, something to inspire you - Myself (Lauren)
lng86
 
Posts: 1266
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 1:40 pm

Postby shelbel » Sat Sep 08, 2007 7:16 pm

Im such a sticky nose i love these types of threads! :D

Age: 27

Work: Crematoruim operator, yes really.

Relationship: Living in sin with my partner of 4 (i think) years

Children: No thank you. I have a fur baby though, a bengal cat.

Something you might not know about me: I danced on stage during the big day, what fun that was! 8)


Ps Lauren you should go for it on becoming a dietitian, if you cant change the world, help change the people in it!
Highest Weight - 93kgs
Current Weight - 68.3kgs
Goal Weight - 65kgs

The wise man Stephen King once said - The only way to go on, is to go on. To say 'i can do this' even when you know you cant

You'll find me in the almost there section :)
User avatar
shelbel
 
Posts: 1700
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 8:20 pm
Location: Perth

Postby lng86 » Sat Sep 08, 2007 7:20 pm

True true! The only thing that is putting me off at the moment is having to do another 4 year science based degree. Such a gruelling process! I would love to help change people's lives... After of course I get healthy myself!

P.S. Did you find the vege chips or am I sending some your way?!
To succeed you need to find something to hold on to, something to motivate you, something to inspire you - Myself (Lauren)
lng86
 
Posts: 1266
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 1:40 pm

Postby madeline » Sat Sep 08, 2007 7:25 pm

Age: 19

Work: Part time student/Work part time in admin

Relationship: Gorgeous boyfriend of 3 1/2 years

Children: Someday, can't wait :)

Something you might not know about me: I used to be a ballerina.
"Ððñ'† µ wï§h ¥ðµr gïrl£rïêñÐ wå§ hð† lïkê mê, Ððñ'† ¥å ßåߥ ;)"
CW- 57kgs, GW- 53kgs (8kgs lost!)
Image
User avatar
madeline
 
Posts: 717
Joined: Fri May 18, 2007 11:05 pm
Location: bring it on

Postby soon2bayummymummy » Sat Sep 08, 2007 8:00 pm

Age: 22
Work: a stay at home mum until i can find a job-hopefully soon
Relationship: together 5yrs next month, married 2 1/2yrs
Children: 3yr old girl, 2yr old girl and a 8wk boy
something about me: I LOVE HOLDEN COMMODORES. I cant wait to get work to work and get my house built next yr.
soon2bayummymummy
 
Posts: 464
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 4:10 pm
Location: southern highlands, nsw

Postby chubba momma » Sat Sep 08, 2007 8:40 pm

age: 24

relationship: engaged almost 3 years together for almost 5 years

Career: stay at home mummy till kids are at kindy

Kids: proud mummy to two, a 2 and a bit year old and a 12 week old

something you dont know about me: i am a mad and crazy collector of quotes and all those mushy inspirational stuff
***
NO MORE EXCUSES!!
User avatar
chubba momma
 
Posts: 674
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 8:48 pm
Location: North Queensland

Postby loveat116 » Sat Sep 08, 2007 8:45 pm

Age: I am 18 (19 in a month!)

Work: Media Planner/Buyer in an Advertising Agency

Realationship: Im in a 15 month relationship with a boy :)

Children: I WANT!!! a girl and a boy :D

MSN: Nope, i barely go on the net at home
Starting Weight: 62kg Current Weight: 55.0kg Goal Weight: 54kg

Goal Reached 22 February 2008, Must get down to 54kg again!
User avatar
loveat116
 
Posts: 1054
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2007 10:34 pm
Location: Hobart, Tasmania

Postby kate_turner2000 » Sat Sep 08, 2007 8:52 pm

Age:22

Work: currently a stay at home mum but i am a qualified child care worker of 4 years :)

Relationship: been engaged for over 3 years to Mick (5 years my senior who i met at the club)

Children: just one! her name is Heidi Brianna and she is 2 in december. no plans for more children at this stage

MSN: yep i have msn. some of you are already on my list :)
_________________
User avatar
kate_turner2000
 
Posts: 13910
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 11:59 am
Location: Central Coast NSW

Postby hushpuppy » Sat Sep 08, 2007 9:10 pm

what i do uni stdent an mature one at that
Age 34
Relationship single
Kids two kids mikayla age 11 and graeme age 3
Last edited by hushpuppy on Sat Sep 29, 2007 9:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[url=http://www..com]Image[blinkiebee/url]
SW 107kg
CW 99.8kg
GW 65kg
User avatar
hushpuppy
 
Posts: 1747
Joined: Thu May 12, 2005 5:36 pm
Location: tasmania

Postby zeedeveelgirl » Sat Sep 08, 2007 10:13 pm

Age: 21

Work: Operations/Administration Assistant, but I'm a qualified Personal Trainer and Massage Therapist.. also thinking of becoming a Dietitian once I finish travelling :)

Realationship: Single as they come

Children: Nope

MSN: Yessum, PM me if you want it :)
zeedeveelgirl
 
Posts: 2925
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 5:53 pm
Location: Adelaide, SA

Postby ali » Sun Sep 09, 2007 9:30 am

AGE: 19 (20 in october! :D )

WORK: Full time student at Sydney Uni :D Studying arts and science. Hoping to get into graduate law after this, if my marks are good enough :?

RELATIONSHIP: Yep!! Best bf ever of 16months! :D :D :D

CHILDREN: Not atm, but I would love a boy and a girl! Im so clucky already! Hehe. (Only problem is I love my bf and cant imagine my life without him but he hates kids... :? )

SOMETHING ABOUT ME: I love skiing! I have been skiing since I was two! (Thanks to my parents who met at the snow!) Its the best sport in the world! :D :D :D

P.S Hey Shelbel, my great grandfather owned a funeral directing business! Lol. My grand parents sold it though. Just something slightly in common :lol:
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/w0XqXGi/]
Image
[/url]
GOAL 1: 59KG - 30/12/07
GOAL 2: 56KG
GOAL 3: 53KG
User avatar
ali
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 12:15 pm

Postby lng86 » Sun Sep 09, 2007 10:07 am

Zeedeveelgirl, how are you planning on possibly becoming a dietitian? Studying at university? I'm trying to find other alternatives!!!
To succeed you need to find something to hold on to, something to motivate you, something to inspire you - Myself (Lauren)
lng86
 
Posts: 1266
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 1:40 pm

Postby Playboy_bunny » Sun Sep 09, 2007 11:44 am

Age: Turned 22 on Sept 1st ;)

Work: SAHM, (used to work front end at Safeway) but Im considering going back to study next year.....I just dont know what I want to do :D

Realationship: Single for 2 years :( Desperately want to meet someone decent! lol

Children: Yes 1 son, 4 1/2 year old Connor Matthew, cant wait to have more kids..(love them to death!) Just havent found the right bloke yet ;) hehe

MSN: I used to but Im not online enough lol
Image
Image•·.·´¯`·.·•Gracie•·.·´¯`·.·•
User avatar
Playboy_bunny
 
Posts: 2145
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2007 10:34 pm

Postby electrongirl » Sun Sep 09, 2007 11:58 am

Age: 31

Work: Accounts Receivable Officer

Relationship: Married since Feb 06

Children: 13 year old son

Something you might not know about me: I carry the Genetic disorder Fragile X. My son is affected by it and I have a 50% chance of passing it on to my future childen.
Nikki - Aussie girl living in the USA with her soul mate. My blog: http://aus2usa.blogspot.com/

Image Image
User avatar
electrongirl
 
Posts: 2578
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 8:31 am
Location: China Grove, NC USA

Next

Return to Just Chatting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest