It is currently Sun Dec 04, 2016 4:45 am

Free Newsletter

getting to know you

Talk about anything and everything, whether it's related to weight loss or not.

Moderator: Moderators

Postby zeedeveelgirl » Sun Sep 09, 2007 6:17 pm

Yeah lng, uni :( It seems like the only way :( You can do short Nutrition courses online but the only way to get accreditation with the dieticians association is uni :( I'm not liking it either, trust me!!!
zeedeveelgirl
 
Posts: 2925
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 5:53 pm
Location: Adelaide, SA

Postby oostevens » Sun Sep 09, 2007 6:23 pm

Age: I am 22

Work: receptionist (i answer the phone and process orders all day - i love it)

Relationship: married 1yr and 4mths :)

Children: in a few years maybe

MSN: always on it!!!! Please just ask if you wanna add me :)

Something you might not know about me: I am a singer :) not currently in a band, but the hubby and i write music together.
[*RACHEL*]

YOU CAN DOOO IT!!!!!

[First goal: to reach 80kgs]
[Second goal: to reach 75kgs]

Image
User avatar
oostevens
 
Posts: 1181
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 7:34 pm
Location: Queensland, AUS

Postby HappyBella55 » Sun Sep 09, 2007 8:29 pm

Age: 22

Work: full time uni student and part time promo work

Relationship: nope very much single - would love to meet someone special though

Children: not in the cards right now.

MSN: yep, PM me if you want my addy

Something you might not know about me: I'm an armature photographer. I love to take pictures. I carry my camera with me everywhere and constantly taking pics.
Start weight - 77kgs
Goal weight - 53kgs
Current Weight - 50.1kgs


No more weighing, no more scales. My measurement is my success at health. It's an investment I make every single day. My priority: be healthy!
User avatar
HappyBella55
 
Posts: 881
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 8:54 pm
Location: Bomb Chicka Wah Wah

Postby Bread-Monster » Sun Sep 09, 2007 9:32 pm

Age: 19

Work: Uni bum/army reservist/check out chick at my mum's store back when I go back to England every year

Realationship: Sort of defacto

Children: No kids yet. I'm happy with one. Boyfriend wants a hundred.

MSN: Not until Msn stops being stupid.
Current weight 50.4kg
Current Fat % 13.5%

Fat % 14.0%

-Si vis Pacem Para bellum-
Bread-Monster
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 10:53 am
Location: Not far from Melbourne

Postby Ally » Mon Sep 10, 2007 10:15 am

Age: 33

Work: Stay at home study mum (am doing an education support course as we speak)

Relationship: Married 13 years to the most wonderful man in the world

Children: 4 - 3 girls, 1 boy - a set of twin in there 2!! ages are 12, 10 and 2 x 8

Something you might not know about me.....I used to play softball (catcher), netball (wing attack) and tennis!!

MSN: yep ask and you shall receive!!
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wGLHYSm/]
Image
[/url]
Ally
 
Posts: 4799
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 11:23 am
Location: Rockhamtpon, Central Queensland!

Postby tamlee » Mon Sep 10, 2007 11:31 am

OK here goes :)

Age 32

Married yes 10 years this year, been together since 1992.

Children yep 4, 3 boys and one girl.

Work, stay home mum and horse riding instructor/trail boss.

I absolutely love taking photos of the weather I'm weather mad I love severe storms, cyclones, heavy rains :)
My fav animals are horses, I love riding and instructing.
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wlFCALM/]
Image
[/url]
User avatar
tamlee
 
Posts: 312
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2007 10:34 pm
Location: West of Cairns FNQ

Postby yummymummy » Mon Sep 10, 2007 12:18 pm

Age: 31

Work: Registered Nurse

Realationship: partner of 13yrs

Children: no thanks I have enough of my own!

MSN: yep!
Jody

[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/w3enhEK/]
Image
[/url]
yummymummy
 
Posts: 961
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 11:52 am
Location: Perth WA

Postby Fairie » Mon Sep 10, 2007 12:31 pm

Age: 50

Work: Self Employed, Parrot Breeder and I also make and sell Hair & Skin care products using Essential Oils.

Relationship: Married 33 years to the most suportive husband ever.

Children: 1 son & 1 beautiful grandaughter

MSN: Yep, just ask
-Fay-

[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wSDGUdx/]
Image
[/url]
User avatar
Fairie
 
Posts: 1503
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2005 10:01 pm
Location: Adelaide SA

Postby Sassygirl » Mon Sep 10, 2007 1:04 pm

Age: 36

Work: Payroll/Superannuation Administration Officer

Relationship: Married for 14 years

Children: two daughters 11yrs & 10yrs

MSN: Nope!

Something you might not know about me: I iron everything - towels, teetowls you name it I iron it!!!
2008 - my year to be great!!





Image
User avatar
Sassygirl
 
Posts: 1419
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 4:21 pm
Location: Bullcreek, Perth

Postby kate_turner2000 » Mon Sep 10, 2007 2:22 pm

Sassygirl wrote:
Something you might not know about me: I iron everything - towels, teetowls you name it I iron it!!!


haha and i have had people laugh at me for ironing teatowels and bibs! im glad im not the only one ;)
User avatar
kate_turner2000
 
Posts: 13910
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 11:59 am
Location: Central Coast NSW

Postby JL77 » Sat Sep 29, 2007 8:07 pm

thought i might bump this up fpr any newies
JEZ

Starting Weight 20/1/08 ~ 86kg
28/1/08 ~ 85kg
2 /2/08 ~ 84.2
User avatar
JL77
 
Posts: 380
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 7:31 pm

Postby Ses » Sat Sep 29, 2007 8:16 pm

age: 38
work: medical student
relationship: married 15 years
kids: 2 boys (12,7)
msn: no
[[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wg3ZtyW/]
Image
[/url]
Ses
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 7:51 pm
Location: QUeanbeyan

Postby Roar2Life » Sun Sep 30, 2007 12:37 pm

age: 17

relationship: nope

Career: planning to study at uni to become an advanced care paramedic

Kids: not really interested

Something About Me: I love 'extreme' kind of sports like scuba diving and especially skiing but I hate heights (damn chairlifts :lol: )
In a world full of people only some want to fly...
User avatar
Roar2Life
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2006 3:28 pm
Location: Morayfield, QLD, Australia

Postby ISparkyI » Sun Sep 30, 2007 1:41 pm

Age: 29

Relationship: recently single . .

Career: Work in the Iron Ore industry .. Electrician by trade but working in the Maintenance Planning Department

Kids: Definitely one day would probably like 2 (boy and a girl)

MSN: Yeah pm me for the Addy . .

Shaun
Nothing Ventured . . Nothing Gained . . .

Image
User avatar
ISparkyI
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 12:30 am
Location: Western Australia

Postby Cass101 » Sun Sep 30, 2007 1:45 pm

Age: 24

Work: full time uni student and full time work and mum!

Relationship: Lovin' my beautiful man!

Children: Yep lil' Lachie who is 2

MSN: yep, PM me if you want my addy

Something you might not know about me: I love 4x4ing (lol when it goes to plan!) Oh and when I finish my nursing degree I want to work rurally in the NT
Start 99kg
Current 86.6kg
1st Goal 85
2nd " 75
3rd " 65
END 58 - 60kg!
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/w6gNSIt/]
Image
[/url]
Cass101
 
Posts: 179
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 6:19 pm
Location: Rural NSW, AUST.

PreviousNext

Return to Just Chatting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest