It is currently Wed Dec 07, 2016 9:37 pm

Free Newsletter

getting to know you

Talk about anything and everything, whether it's related to weight loss or not.

Moderator: Moderators

Postby matchbox » Sun Sep 30, 2007 1:51 pm

Age: 18 (19 in about a month :wink:)

Relationship: lovely bf

Career: student/jewellery store girl

Kids: not yet lol, but eventually

MSN: yep, PM me

Something you don't know about me: i study forensics and love anything related to it. i like the gruesome stff but i'm a girly girl lol. i am a bit of a science nerd too hehe
Have FAITH in yourself
Image
User avatar
matchbox
 
Posts: 1909
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 4:05 pm
Location: Perth

Postby Ses » Sun Sep 30, 2007 2:01 pm

I forgot the something you dont know bit....

I used to be a marine biologist and enjoy my garden!
[[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wg3ZtyW/]
Image
[/url]
Ses
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 7:51 pm
Location: QUeanbeyan

Postby ISparkyI » Sun Sep 30, 2007 2:03 pm

Forgot that also . .

Something you dont know about me . . i love anything to do with the ocean . . fishing, diving, jet skiing . . and i have 2 pooches a pitbull and a staffy . .
Nothing Ventured . . Nothing Gained . . .

Image
User avatar
ISparkyI
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 12:30 am
Location: Western Australia

Postby corolla_chick » Sun Sep 30, 2007 3:21 pm

age: 23

relationship: engaged for 1 and a half years (been together 5 years)

career: teacher

kids: some day. lots and lots of pets though!

MNS: yep. pm if you wanna chat :D

something you didnt know about me: i love spongebob and have a big collection of spongebob things!!
beck :D

Image
User avatar
corolla_chick
 
Posts: 600
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 10:42 am
Location: tassie

Postby yummymummy » Sun Sep 30, 2007 7:00 pm

Age: 31
Work: RN
Relationship:with my DP for 13 yrs
Children: 3
MSN: yep!

something you dont know about me I have the inability to sit still and be idle, and I sometimes wonder if I have ADHD
Jody

[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/w3enhEK/]
Image
[/url]
yummymummy
 
Posts: 961
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 11:52 am
Location: Perth WA

Postby luse_it_all » Sun Sep 30, 2007 9:28 pm

ok,,



Age: just turned 21 a month ago



Work/studies I work in a BANK temporarily :oops: and my major is TOURISM Management,, I have a Higher Diploma from the UAE, and planning on completing my bachelors in Australia, in the same major



Status: Single and soooo not looking (past few were a mess)



Some things you don't know about me:

*I wanna be filthy Rich REALLY SOON

*I live with my big family (parents, brothers, sisters, and whenever my sis stays at home with us if her husband was away on business she brings her two adorable yet annoying kidz ofcourse)

*I want to live on my own (and become RICH on my own)



Kidz: Not Applicable :P I don’t think about that.. our house is filled with kidz, and to be honest, it’s the last thing that come to mind,, plus am too young 4 that.. in my opinion!!





MSN: ask me if u want :D



I sooooo love this forum!! 8) *tries to act cool as if she didnt just say that*
User avatar
luse_it_all
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 3:36 pm

Postby help6363 » Sun Sep 30, 2007 9:35 pm

Age: 34

Work: Relief teacher and p/time uni student (social work)

Realationship: single

Children: no

MSN: yes ask if you want it
help6363
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2007 2:12 am

Postby Suminoya Buffet » Mon Oct 01, 2007 4:16 am

Age: 23

Work: Media Analyst

Realationship: Single

Children: None, perhaps not ever! Only time will tell.

MSN: Yes I have msn

Something About Me: I love illustration - I once got asked to illustrate a childrens book but turned it down!
Image
Suminoya Buffet
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 6:03 am

Postby BusyMum » Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:06 am

Age: 22

Work: Mum

Relationship: Engaged 2 weeks, been together almost 5 years.

Children: 2 girls. 20 months, and 4 months.

MSN: Yep

I cant really think of something about me. lol. How sad is that.

Shelbel, my fiance was a funeral dierctor for 7 years - 5 years on the gold coast, 1 year in mackay and 1 year in Tasmania. We even lived on premises of one of the crematoriums for almost a year. He has had a career change since then though and I must say that his new job has heaps better hours lol.
Angela.
Mum to 2 girls, 22months, and 6 months.

[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wiWIiQF/]
Image
BusyMum
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 12:22 pm
Location: Gladstone, Queensland

Postby bear » Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:32 am

Hey, how cool is this!! :D

Age- 29

work- on call Retail ( Bags), doing a prep course at Uni to study either social science or Nursing ( as I really wanted to be one with a grandfather who was a brain surgeon and 3 grandmothers and aunty are RNs) next year!!

Relationship- Married for 7.5 years , together for 11 years. Could get out less for murder!! kidding :lol: :lol:

Children- 4- GIRL, BOY, BOY, GIRL ( 7, 5, 3.5, 22months)
AND NO MORE!!!

MSN- nope! Too IT illiterate!!

Something you didn't know about me! As a teen I was into softball ( catcher and shortstop) played at regional level and gymnastics ( level 5). Went to state for both!!

Tried to get back into softball when my eldest boy was a few months old and in a trial game I tried to slide to 3rd and very badly strained my ankle! I couldn't walk for at least 3 days! That was the end of that - I haven't been back!! :lol:
I didn't realise that altho you are fanastic at something if you don't train for it for 10years :shock: Your ability goes out the window!! :lol:
bear
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 8:01 pm
Location: NSW

Postby Chelle » Mon Oct 01, 2007 4:14 pm

Age:24

Work: Stay at home mum atm. But have a degree in hospitalilty tourism management but have never worked int he field as I fell preggar's in my last year of study

Relationship: Married for 5 1/2 Years & been with hubby for 9 1/2 year's

Children: 2 Beautiful boy's Joshua Jack 5 & Braydon Bailey 3

MSN: No

Something about me: My fav animal is Tiger's
Image
User avatar
Chelle
 
Posts: 3334
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 7:31 pm
Location: Raymond Terrace - Newcastle

Postby Amanda20 » Wed Oct 03, 2007 1:30 pm

Age: 20

Career: Full time uni student, Australian Customs Service Cadet (I work there during my summers...its kinda like a scholarship to go to uni).

Relationship: Yep, happily together for four months and counting.

Children: I have two godsons, does that count? None of my own.

MSN: Yep. PM me if you want it. I'm always on there.

Something you didn't know about me: I've been playing the piano for 17 years and I love taking photos of landscapes. My boyfriend often jokes I only went to America to take pictures of snow, because in all the photos I took, there was snow!
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wMp9jzI/]
Image
[/url]
Amanda20
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 3:34 pm
Location: Sydney

Postby Mags » Wed Oct 10, 2007 10:44 pm

Age: 17

Work: checkout chick lol! Would love to train to be a groomer, but untill then... keep scanning

Realationship: single

Children: eww no never
Mags
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2007 6:27 pm
Location: Maroochy Shire, QLD

Postby Rebecca » Wed Oct 10, 2007 11:56 pm

Age: 23

Work: Primary School Teacher - 4/5 class

Relationship: Boyfriend of just over 3 years

Children: Would love some one day, however, after coming home at the end of some days I could swear off children for life!

MSN: PM if interested!

Something About Me: I love my dog more than anything in the world, much to my boyfriend's dismay. Lily Ramone is utterly precious. I am also very into punk rock music.
Rebecca
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 4:02 pm

Postby Sas » Thu Oct 11, 2007 2:29 pm

age: 23

relationship: Married since June this year been together 6yrs 10 months

career: PhD student

kids: some day

MNS: yep. pm if you wanna chat

something you didnt know about me: I originally come from Townsville :)
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wCSA5VJ/]
Image
Sas
 
Posts: 532
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2007 4:59 pm
Location: Canberra

PreviousNext

Return to Just Chatting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron