It is currently Mon Dec 05, 2016 3:22 am

Free Newsletter

No weight loss

Anything and everything concerning weight loss.

Moderator: Moderators

No weight loss

Postby Post baby fat » Mon Nov 05, 2007 5:34 pm

hi, I am new to this site and I am also new to using forums so please go easy on all the codes as I may not understand what you've said.

I need some help...

I have now been going to the gym 4 times a week for the past 3 weeks and I am also eating extremly well. the thing is, i've not lost any weight and I have put on 2kgs! would anyone know why? i'm not doing weights so I don't think it could be that I am putting on muscle or could it?

I've also had ago and I have this terrible floppy stomach. dose anyone know good stomach excersises that will help the bottem half of my stomach?

Looking forward to hearing from anyone and really appreciate the help.

Post baby fat
Post baby fat

Postby kate_turner2000 » Mon Nov 05, 2007 5:37 pm

hi welcome to the group. below is a list of questions to try and see where the weight is coming from.

are u doing cardio which gets the heart rate up? thats what burns calories. whats your food intake like? are you eating too much sodium? large portions? not enough food? is it close to that time of the month? are you retaining fluid? are you drinking enough water? are you doing any weights at all?
kate_turner2000

Postby Post baby fat » Mon Nov 05, 2007 9:42 pm

Hi kate, Thanks for your reply. I'm glad to hear for you because I've just finished ready your motivational stuff article. What you said has made things appear so much easier. The good thing is that shopping on the outside of the isles you get to see a whole range of new and brightly dislayed food items that are suddly more applealing. (sorry I know I have really bad spelling)!