It is currently Sun Dec 04, 2016 2:42 am

Free Newsletter

clothing sizes

Anything and everything concerning weight loss.

Moderator: Moderators

clothing sizes

Postby molligrub » Tue Feb 12, 2008 8:55 am

Has anyone else noticed the strange phenomenon that clothing sizes in general appear to be getting larger? I mean, about 6 years ago I had to be around 50-52kg to comfortably fit into a size 8, now I can fit into them right up to around 57kg. And no, it's not muscle, because I've actually compared my 'skinny' clothes of past and present and the 8's of today are more the size of 10s. I think they call it vanity sizing!!!
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wnqxaGD/]
[/url]

I am gonna exercise my butt off!! Literally!!
molligrub

Re: clothing sizes

Postby Fiona25 » Tue Feb 12, 2008 9:11 am

I agree!

And it varies in every shop. I have a size 8 pair of target jeans that're too big on me, they fall down on me without a belt and I know i'm not a proper size 8 just yet!

I have a pair of 10 jeans that fit quite well, a little too big and they're much smaller than my target 8's.

I have a pair of sportsgirl 9 shorts that're too big on me.

I used to have to be 55kgs to be a 'proper' 8.

Sure it feels good to be buying 8's but I feel its more of a 10.
Saying goodbye to calorie counting AND scales for a while.

Just enjoying the new and improved healthy me and embracing my new lifestyle!
Fiona25

Postby Jodie91 » Tue Feb 12, 2008 11:17 am

Another interesting clothing size thing (well for me anyway) is the fact that size 16 in the everyday racks at target are too small for me (Just :) ) but the size 16 in the options plus section are way too big so I am stuck wearing clothes that are too big or clothes that currently cause muffin tops and cut in marks cos I can't find anything that actually fits. :(

Oh well wont be happening for too much longer hopefully
Cheers
Jodie
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wZZJpxa/]
[/url]