It is currently Mon Dec 05, 2016 5:22 am

Free Newsletter

Absolute lack of Motivation

Anything and everything concerning weight loss.

Moderator: Moderators

Absolute lack of Motivation

Postby Karma » Wed Feb 13, 2008 9:42 am

Hey all... I started here a couple of weeks ago and then vanished.

I don't know what's up with me lately, but I'm feeling completely unmotivated at -everything- lately. My eating was never all that good, but I used to make it to the gym 4-5 times a week and actually look forward too it. Now I'm only going 2 times a week and thats because I've got PT appointments and I can't not turn up. I feel like I 'can't be bothered' with losing weight anymore.
It's not just weight loss wise, either. I'm studying to get my Cert III in Child Care - I can finish it in a month if I put my mind to it. Knowing that, I haven't done -any- work on it in 2 weeks. Things with my fiance are okay, but I know I'm not making the effort like I used to and I need to - all we do is watch tv and go to sleep, which I don't mind too much but its not healthy if that's all we do. I've even started biting my nails again, which I haven't done since I was 16!

So, yeah, I don't know... if anyone's got anything particularly 'motivational' they want to share or some advice, I'm all ears. I don't know whats going on with me at the moment.
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wCmINhO/]
[/url]

Re: Absolute lack of Motivation

Postby electrongirl » Wed Feb 13, 2008 9:55 am

well the first thing that comes to mind is your diet. You say you aren't eating all that well.

You'll be surprised how much more energy you have when your eating healthy. Make sure you are getting enough veges/fruit, protein & complex carbs. Eat 3 meals a day and healthy snacks in between if you need.

Also drink water, being dehydrated can make you feel pretty blah!

Also once you start exercising regularly you will get more energy!!