It is currently Sat Dec 10, 2016 11:45 pm

Free Newsletter

gained nearly 1 kilo o'night, is this why

Anything and everything concerning weight loss.

Moderator: Moderators

gained nearly 1 kilo o'night, is this why

Postby sunshine » Sat Mar 15, 2008 9:10 pm

So this week I have been to the gym mon, wed and frid morns, with several walks in between. Been really good with my food as well. On Friday morn I weighed 65.6, I went out for dinner Friday night and I had:- coke zero, bit of garlic bread, main dish of creamy garlic prawns and saffron rice (shouldn't have had it!) and a big salad. Went to the gym this morn (Sat) and I weighed 66.5 - so I have gained 900 grams overnight. I am a novice at all this so is it right that just having that one naughty :mrgreen: meal would make me gain nearly a kilo?

I just had an hour walk and am hoping that I can maintain my weight now so that I don't go up into the 67's again. Does your weight fluctuate like this, I know I should divorce the scales but I love seeing the change.
sunshine

Re: gained nearly 1 kilo o'night, is this why

Postby sammianderson » Sat Mar 15, 2008 9:23 pm

dont worry bout it to much sunshine, your body is still processing the food from the night befor, it takes 24 hour for a meal to go thru and leave your body (something i remember from biology class when in high school) :P did you know if you weigh yourself in the morning by that afternoon/night you will have actually gained weight on the scales due to whatever you have eaten that day, thats why they say dont weigh yourself more than once a week cause you get false readings,

good luck
sammi
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wNgwNCX/]
[/url]
sammianderson

Postby Mandie » Sat Mar 15, 2008 11:56 pm

weight fluctuates a lot day to day - a big meal can show up on the scales, and you may have retained water from the carbs as well.

example of water retention and weights on scales:
Wednesday: 117.1kg, Thursday 116.5kg, Friday 115.2kg.