It is currently Fri Dec 09, 2016 6:38 pm

Free Newsletter

Doing Jenny Craig...very slow progress...need help !!!

Anything and everything concerning weight loss.

Moderator: Moderators

Doing Jenny Craig...very slow progress...need help !!!

Postby Shep » Fri May 12, 2006 9:32 pm

I have been doing Jenny Craig for close on two years. When I started I was 117kgs...today I weighed in at 105.3kgs. Back in October 2005, I was 108....the last 6 months has seen only a 2.7kg loss. I am following the diet quite strictly....

...does anyone have any tips for improvement.

I am a 175cm tall Male....I have recently joined a local gym and do cardio work as well as weight work.

I am getting married in Septmber and really want to lose 20kg by then.
Shep

Postby Butterfly_Dawn » Fri May 12, 2006 10:13 pm

Exercise more and eat healthier!! That's the motto I'm living by and it seems to be working so far. Keeping exercise and food diaries also help keep you accountable and help make you aware of exactly what you are eating/doing.
35kg lost. (November 2005 - October 2006)
15kg gained again (as at October 2010).
Back to the drawing board - Let's do this thing!

"You can't change the winds, but you can change the sails"

"Reach out and take control of what lands in your lap"

Butterfly_Dawn

Postby KimE » Sat May 13, 2006 5:07 pm

Yep, Tegan has it exercise and eat healthy.

The food and exercise diary is a good idea. I am on the light n easy plan which means all food is supplied except milk. Any time I eat anything 'extra' (over the food supplied and amount of milk allowed) I write it down. I find this keeps me on track and keeps me honest so I can't conveniently forget any naughties I might have had. :twisted: It works for me.

I also keep an exercise diary as this exercise business is still fairly new for me and I find seeing my progression motivates me especially for the strength training (one day I will be able to do push ups from my toes!!).
Kim - To thine own self be true