It is currently Sat Dec 10, 2016 4:31 am

Free Newsletter

gotta do this - am seeming to need help!!!

Anything and everything concerning weight loss.

Moderator: Moderators

gotta do this - am seeming to need help!!!

Postby Leenie » Thu Nov 13, 2008 8:53 pm

hey guys,
ive got no idea how many times i have been on here going yes, i need more motivation. i was doing really well with my last set of goals, but then i had a weekend away and realised how much fun eating, drinking and not exercising really is!!
well im back, there is a desire in my mind to do this, and a need in my body to do this. im just struggling to work out how. im fine if i have a routine that works for me, but my lifestyle at the moment gives me absolutely no routine what so ever.
im a nursing student and am having many weeks of placement and exams at the moment, so not quite sure how to go about this.
i havent even gotten on the scales yet, i dont really want to.
i no what i need to do, and why i need to do it, just not quite sure how to do it.
so here it is:
i need to remember that just because im bored doesnt mean eating is a hobby (i dont eat when im sad - i eat much less when im down, just eat when im bored)
i need to remember that just because something in my tummy niggles doesnt mean i NEED to eat
just because its 10am or 3pm doesnt mean i need to eat
need to remember that helping myself now will help myself in the future
my physical problems wont just go away - back pain
high cholesterol
knee problems
apparently an arrhythmia (not diagnosed yet but playing with an ECG machine on placement may have been a good idea - must go to the dr bout this one
chronic fatigue?
had anaemia and vit. d deficiency but i think theyve been resolved (altho iron levels need to be kept up)

well thats what i can come up with at the moment - im under the impression that if im physically healthy then my mental health will be either in a much better place, or at least easier to cope with.