It is currently Tue Sep 27, 2016 9:27 am

Free Newsletter

weight loss methods

Anything and everything concerning weight loss.

Moderator: Moderators

weight loss methods

Postby michael » Thu Apr 30, 2009 11:45 pm

I'm new at this and need a question answered. Can someone please tell me what the difference is between the Jon Gabriel method and Censored. As far as I know they are two different methods but on the forum they are listed together.
J. Gabriel book costs about $30.00 and has 1 cd, whereas the Censored costs about $ 150.00 and has 3 or 4 cds/dvds.
Can someone explain this to me ?
michael

Re: weight loss methods

Postby Jisgone » Fri May 01, 2009 12:03 am

Im not sure, but ive moved your topic to somewhere more people might see it :)
Jisgone

Postby EvilWombatQueen » Thu May 07, 2009 12:05 am

michael wrote:I'm new at this and need a question answered. Can someone please tell me what the difference is between the Jon Gabriel method and Censored. As far as I know they are two different methods but on the forum they are listed together.
J. Gabriel book costs about $30.00 and has 1 cd, whereas the Censored costs about $ 150.00 and has 3 or 4 cds/dvds.
Can someone explain this to me ?

The only reason they're in the same thread is that someone was comparing one system to the other in regard to both cost and methodology. The thread just took off as a place for people to discuss both systems. Beyond that I don't think there's anything similar between the two.

To briefly sum up the two systems, The Gabriel Method is a book and mind programming MP3 (the new editions of the books don't come with a CD. You have to go to the Jon Gabriel website and download an MP3 instead). It focuses on changing attitudes towards food and exercise. It doesn't prescribe a diet or offer recipes. It recommends dietary supplements, listening to the MP3 every night, visualisation, taking probiotics, eating 'live' foods and drinking lots of water.