It is currently Sun Dec 04, 2016 10:56 am

Free Newsletter

I feel like a failure :(

Anything and everything concerning weight loss.

Moderator: Moderators

I feel like a failure :(

Postby Unicorn » Fri Jun 12, 2009 1:16 pm

Hi everyone!

I have been working on my healthier lifestyle for almost 10 months now. But I began to get really serious 2 months ago. In the past 6 weeks my exercise routines have been ramped up to a fantastic mix if cardio and core stability exercises, aswell as weight training. I have been using Calorie king to monitor my eating and make sure I keep myself on track.

But I have hit a plateau and have been in the same place on the scales for 3 weeks now :( I have worked so hard at keeping myself motivated and on track. But all I have lost is cms and not kilos :(

Does anyone have any advice at all, I feel like I am losing my drive because I am so disappointed :(

Thanks
April 2009 I ramped up my weightloss efforts. April 2010 = Sexy Mumma!
Unicorn

Re: I feel like a failure :(

Postby court » Fri Jun 12, 2009 1:21 pm

Wow 10 months that is an achievement in itself Unicorn!! How good must your insides be!!! You really musnt look at it as a number on the scales...how do you feeeelll?? Absolutely amazing i bet?!
Can you post your stats? What exercise have you been doing? What weight have you lost etc?
court

Postby Gordz » Fri Jun 12, 2009 1:36 pm

what is weight if you're losing cms? I bet you're mostly replacing 2x fat with 1x muscle
Aussie Male, 26, 194cm.

Start date: 12/8/2013
Highest - 144.8kg

Current - 141.3kg

Goal - 110kg

3.5kg lost

31.3kg to go
Gordz

Postby Unicorn » Fri Jun 12, 2009 1:49 pm

I started my weightloss journey when I gave birth to my son, I was 124 kilos then :( and I do not ever want to go back to that.