It is currently Sat Dec 03, 2016 1:26 pm

Free Newsletter

Do you ever just get sick of losing weight?

Anything and everything concerning weight loss.

Moderator: Moderators

Do you ever just get sick of losing weight?

Postby John » Thu Jan 14, 2010 9:31 pm

I've had weight problems for so long, it's been in my life for so long I almost feel as if it's a part of me now. How am I going to cope when I reach goal? :?

I'm not about to stop losing, in case anyone is wondering, and I honestly believe I've found a reliable motivation system (I've been losing weight for 4 1/2 months now - which is the longest continuous loss in the last 9 years). The issue is that it fills up my consciousness in a large way, it costs more (protein is expensive), every day is a routine that has to be done. All I can say is thank goodness that I'm not doing exercise! According to my calculations I have about 220 days until I reach goal, and I'll be heading off on an overseas holiday to celebrate. But I think that the biggest change (apart from being slim) is that I won't have to constantly think about food in such a controlling way. I won't have to have lots of whey powder that I'm not crazy about (I have it because it's really simple), I won't have to constantly decide whether to eat such simple things as an apple/a small bar of chocolate and I won't look in the mirror and know that I am carrying around a huge amount of mass that I really shouldn't be carrying.

I guess I'm just having a moan. Do you ever get sick of the constant controlling? Do you look forward to a simpler life?
Heaviest weight: 94kg
Goal weight 66kg
John

Re: Do you ever just get sick of losing weight?

Postby tiddliewinkz » Fri Jan 15, 2010 12:01 am