It is currently Sat Dec 10, 2016 8:19 am

Free Newsletter

Bored!! I need help with lunches!

Anything and everything concerning weight loss.

Moderator: Moderators

Bored!! I need help with lunches!

Postby dietmehappy » Wed Mar 17, 2010 5:16 pm

Hi everyone,

I need help! My lunch times are becoming soooo boring. Im a travel agent in the city which is great...except for 1: Talk about temptation! Within two minutes walk of my office there is a red rooser, KFC, Maccas, the best thai takeaway and about 50 food courts, and 2: My office is small and has no kitchen, just an ancient microwave and a small bar fridge in the corner. I have been bringing those fabby pre-packed meals like lean cuisine or weight watchers - which are great, except i am going broke at the cost of them! I have also tried bringing the low fat 2 min microwave soups, but im just getting sooo bored. I am out the door by 7am for my PT and then on the bus to work - i dont get home till 7 or 8 pm - so it needs to be a kind of 'grab and go' solution! Also - (sorry, i know i make it hard!) - i have been eating sandwhiches everyday since i was one and i really need to mix it up a bit! Right now I am feeling as though good food = BORING and bad food (as in the thai takeaway etc) = good food, which is not a habit i want to form! Help!!

Any ideas would be so helpful! Thanks :)
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wynN5Dd/]
[/url]
dietmehappy

Re: Bored!! I need help with lunches!

Postby SoonToBeSlim » Wed Mar 17, 2010 6:29 pm

Bring in a can of tuna and grab a salad from somewhere?
SoonToBeSlim

Postby HappyGirl83 » Wed Mar 17, 2010 9:43 pm

Ok here are my ideas.

- Make meals on the weekend you can freeze up and bring into work to put into the microwave (this is the best option IMO)
- I will often bake a few chicken breasts at a time when making dinner, so I have one for the next 2 days, add them with a salad