It is currently Sun Dec 04, 2016 11:15 pm

Free Newsletter

Are Shakes really bad?

Anything and everything concerning weight loss.

Moderator: Moderators

Are Shakes really bad?

Postby lalalaaa » Sat May 08, 2010 11:53 pm

Hi all, I am fairly new to this weightloss forum, so I apologise if I am covering too much old ground.

I recently started a weightloss program, given to me by my doctor and paid for by my healthfund (who also is one of its sponsors from what I can work out).

It is shake based, starting with two a day for six weeks, then one a day for six weeks and using a meal template system for the other meals, and then the final six weeks using the meal template system. I have just finished week 7 and have lost around 7.5kg.

I have noticed many people here recommend Calorie King, so i joined that site and have noticed in their forums a lot of negativity towards shakes ad am now wondering have I done the worse thing to my body.
Does anyone here have positive experience with Shakes and any ideas on what should I be expecting when I finish them?

Dazed and confused :? ,
E
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wNncKpV/]
[/url]
lalalaaa

Re: Are Shakes really bad?

Postby Jisgone » Mon May 10, 2010 10:36 am

The problem with shakes is that you are'nt teaching yourself portion control or any of the skills you need to keep the weight off. You can't be on shakes forever and 95% of people who come off the shakes gain the weight back very quickly!
You could lost 7.5kgs in 7 weeks just by eating healthy food and exercising so alot of people find the shakes a waste of time.
Jisgone

Postby onthedecrease » Mon May 10, 2010 12:00 pm