It is currently Tue Dec 06, 2016 7:15 pm

Free Newsletter

Circuit training

Anything and everything concerning weight loss.

Moderator: Moderators

Circuit training

Postby Bennyboy » Tue Oct 26, 2010 8:37 pm

Hey guys,

I've recently started at a boxing circuit training center to loose some weight. Just a few questions, Will this be great to loose weight or will you gain more muscle and not loose weight as fast??

I weight 115kg now, 21 years old and would love to get below 100.

Also as an apprentice I can't afford a lot of top notch food so I was wondering if someone could point me in the right way into eating right.
And breakfast is a big + yeah?? I've heard of alot of different things to eat for breakfast but when I ask someone in person They tell me to eat something else.. I'm totally lost of this area.

Thanks for reading guys and thankyou for posting your weight loss stories.
120k 21 year old. I'm going to do it
Bennyboy

Re: Circuit training

Postby Butterfly_Dawn » Tue Oct 26, 2010 8:52 pm

Bennyboy wrote:I've recently started at a boxing circuit training center to loose some weight. Just a few questions, Will this be great to loose weight or will you gain more muscle and not loose weight as fast??

I do a boxing exercise session on Saturdays... it's great cardio as well as resistance training so all round pretty good. By the way, muscle tone from resistance training DOES help fat loss by virtue of its effect on basal metabolism (basically the more muscle mass, the more energy you burn just doing nothing).

Bennyboy wrote:Also as an apprentice I can't afford a lot of top notch food so I was wondering if someone could point me in the right way into eating right.
And breakfast is a big + yeah?? I've heard of alot of different things to eat for breakfast but when I ask someone in person They tell me to eat something else.. I'm totally lost of this area.