It is currently Sat Oct 22, 2016 7:52 pm

Free Newsletter

Desperately in need of advice and support.

Anything and everything concerning weight loss.

Moderator: Moderators

Desperately in need of advice and support.

Postby Ohhlala » Tue Feb 08, 2011 5:00 pm

OK so i've never done a forum before let alone one about something i like keeping to my self. but i really need help and i read another forum on this website and love how supportive everyone is of eachother and helpful as well. so here goes:

im trying to loose weight by eating a very little amount of kilojoules with the hopes that this will help me lose weight pretty fast (i only started about a few days ago). i do interval jogging for about 40 mins and that's about all the exercise i do. i used to do yoga before i started dieting but stopped that. im really hoping i'll be able to lose weight soon because i start uni soon and i know i won't be able to concentrate on the lack of kj i currently consume which is 1200ish a day. it's different slightly each day.

ive read about this starvation mode and what not but don't completely get it so it'll be great if someone could explain it to me. im also studying pharmacy so i know the basics and how dangerous this method this, but i really want to stick to it.

any help will be great :)

Re: Desperately in need of advice and support.

Postby CronicBadger » Tue Feb 08, 2011 9:22 pm

Hi Ella

Welcome to the forum.

Are you only having 1200 kilojoules? Perhaps you meant 1200 Calories. 1200 Calories is the recommended minimum energy intake for healthy adult women attempting to lose weight on a calorie-restriction diet. It's a figure you'll see quoted on many weight-loss sites. That's about 5020 kilojoules. According to some medical authorities an average body can sustain an intake of around 25 per cent less than the average energy requirement. YMMV.