It is currently Sun Dec 04, 2016 9:18 pm

Free Newsletter

HELP!! NEW MUM NEEDING WEIGHTLOSS TIPS!!

Anything and everything concerning weight loss.

Moderator: Moderators

HELP!! NEW MUM NEEDING WEIGHTLOSS TIPS!!

Postby mel1010 » Mon May 30, 2011 5:45 pm

Hey all i am new to this, i thought this could be somewhere i could start getting information and tips on how to lose weight and what works best for me. I am a first time mum, my boy is almost 9 months old and i'm STILL struggling to lose the baby weight! This is the biggest i have been ever, and am really struggling with my confidence and self esteem. I have never been a big girl, so never had to worry to much about weightloss until i had my baby. I am currently 95kg, and wanting to go down to my average weight which should be about 68-70kg, so i have quite a bit to lose.
I am trying to figure out the best way to go about it for me, my 2 biggest issues are motivation and food consumption. My eyes have always been bigger than my belly, so i have been trying to research on metabolism pills, and wondering if anyone has tried any or can recommend any? I need to learn portion control and struggling with it majorly.
I don't have a problem with eating healthy foods, but its so hard determining whats ok to eat because the things you think are good for you really aren't, and it gets confusing. I do tennis once a week which i love it definately helps doing something you enjoy, and have weightloss dvd's i use at home.
I just want to be back to my old self and feeling good. So if anyone has any advice or tips, things they have tried (although i am well aware the same thing doesn't apply to all) that'd be really great! :)
mel1010

Re: HELP!! NEW MUM NEEDING WEIGHTLOSS TIPS!!

Postby CronicBadger » Mon May 30, 2011 10:11 pm

Hi Mel