It is currently Fri Dec 09, 2016 5:13 am

Free Newsletter

What do we all do ..

Anything and everything concerning weight loss.

Moderator: Moderators

What do we all do ..

Postby Sassygirl » Fri Nov 24, 2006 12:40 pm

Just wondering what everyone does here - do you work or are you at home mums etc
I work 5 days a week - 37.5 hour week in a Finance Department. I also have 2 daughters who are 10 and 9. :lol:
2008 - my year to be great!!

Sassygirl

Postby kate_turner2000 » Fri Nov 24, 2006 12:43 pm

Hi sassygirl :)

I am a qualified child care teacher but my maternity leave has just ran out and i have decided not to return to the workforce for a few years. we are planning on having another baby before heidi heads off to school so once our little ones are off to school i will go back into the workforce. Maybe do something different though- like in retail :)

but i am currently a stay at home mum and i really enjoy it :)
kate_turner2000

Postby MissE » Fri Nov 24, 2006 1:04 pm

I'm a full time law student, work 25-30 hours a week as a Court Monitor/IT Assistant for a court transcription service and work 30 hours a week, at nights and weekends as a duty manager at a hotel.
Its amazing I found enough time to eat enough to get so fat :D
Life is too important to be taken seriously!
MissE

Postby Sassygirl » Fri Nov 24, 2006 1:11 pm

I have only just gone back into the workforce again after a break of 8 years - unfortunately the bills don't pay themselves (I wish) and we weren't getting anywhere on one wage. I thoroughly loved my time at home, but I must admit that that is when I did most of my "naughty" eating. I miss the fact that I cannot be there to pick up my kids after school (day care does that) or that I cannot go to school to help out in canteen or library. But I suppose my children are older now and are not as dependent on me anymore (my 10 year old says "Mum don't kiss me in front of anyone and don't beep the horn when you leave - it is embarrasing!!").