It is currently Thu Oct 27, 2016 4:11 am

Free Newsletter

The things that they dont tell you...

Anything and everything concerning weight loss.

Moderator: Moderators

The things that they dont tell you...

Postby Happygirl84 » Mon Dec 05, 2011 5:30 pm

Hi girls and guys

I just wanted to start this thread as I've had some experiences with weight loss which wernt all together positive. I'd like to share them with you and I'd love it if other people shares their experiences.

I hope this doesnt put anyone off losing weight and getting fit. Its trully worth it, I promise! :D

So here are some things that noone tells you about what happens when you lose alot of weight.\

1. Your friendships change. My best friend since prep no longer speaks to me :( People tell me she was jealous of me and couldnt handle the more confident me. I'd always been easily bossed around by her and she loved it then but when I lost weight and gained confidence she and I were unable to stay friends. The nastiness reared its ugly head in July this year when I ran my 10km fun. She knew I was running it and had known for months but all of a sudden the night before the race I got a message from her asking what time I thought I'd run it in. I was immediately suspicious and she admitted to me she was running too (with another girl we knew). Sneaky! I cried after the race and we havent spoken since. She lost her grandfather in August and I messaged her. When I lost my grandmother in September she said nothing. Make no mistake, your friendships will change.

2. You might need surgery. I have always carried all my weight around my stomach and now I feel I need surgery to get rid of my excess skin. Its not THAT bad but every day when I see my tummy in my shower I get a little sad and it reminds me of a past time in my life when I abused my body :(