It is currently Sun Dec 16, 2018 11:56 pm

Free Newsletter

Eating right and exercising - No Results?

Anything and everything concerning weight loss.

Moderator: Moderators

Eating right and exercising - No Results?

Postby XdanielX » Sat Jan 16, 2016 3:58 pm

A bit of advice if someone can help me out. Please be kind, I'm new to this whole exercise/dieting thing ha.

Basically I'm 25, 6'0, male, and I weight around 101kg.

for 2 weeks now I have been eating:

Breakfast: One apple and one banana.

Lunch: Chicken breast or Fish or A small piece of steak either of them about the size of my palm with veggies.

Dinner: Same as lunch but an alternative to whatever I chose for lunch.

Snack: Low calorie protein shake (serve is 2 scoops but I have one scoop) with 250ml skim milk, a small teaspoon of peanut butter, half a cup of oats added for a bit more flavour and a bit of a filler.

Exercise: I signed up to a gym and go 4 times a week each time I spend at least 30 mins doing medium intensity cardio and then spend about 30-45 mins lifting weights, nothing crazy heavy I'm not that strong yet but to the weight where I can just get through 10-12 reps, but I'll use about 3 diff machines for upper or lower body on whatever day and do maybe 4-5 x 12 on each machine. The next day I'm not really in pain etc, just some slight tenderness etc.

I also only drink water (about 4-5 big glasses throughout the day and 1-2 water bottles at the gym) and my snack protein shake.

I believe I am eating at a caloric deficit and I put my intake at about 1500-1600 cals a day and that mixed with the exercise I thought, this should be sufficient for what I am trying to achieve.

So I go to weigh myself the other day and much to my horror, I've GAINED weight. 0.4kg

Now I haven't been doing it long enough to SEE any differences so it's not like I can even say well I can see I'm getting smaller so I'm obviously losing fat and gaining muscle so I really don't know.