It is currently Sat Dec 03, 2016 9:17 am

Free Newsletter

Duromine question time...

Anything and everything concerning weight loss.

Moderator: Moderators

Duromine question time...

Postby Kindred-Katt » Mon Feb 26, 2007 11:26 pm

G'day, I'm new to these parts. I have posted a hello over in introductions.

Anyway, I just want to get some info, if anyone knows, about Duromine.
I know the positives and the negatives. I have read everything I can get my mouse on, but I still have a couple of questions.
The main one being, does duromine leach vitamins and/or minerals from your system? if so, what?

I currently take a women's multivitamin and extra iron and know that I do not get anywhere near enough calcium, protien and fiber in my diet.
I read the it is best to avoid dairy, fats and wheat while using duromine too.

I am well enough educated on how much you should eat of what for a healthy diet, (I just haven't been bothered lately because I had given up on losing weight because NOTHING has worked so far,) and I am taking steps to correct my poor diet. It doesn't help either that I'm a vegie hater. I can't stand most vegetables.

I know with TF it is a good idea to take the Chromium suppliment (as it apparently helps build muscle, or keep muscle, or something alone those lines).

I am actually thinking (that while I am on the duromine) of drinking a glass of V8 vegie juice each day and also getting some protein type shake stuff.
Since it reduces your appetite, (which I have little of anyway) I want to make sure that I get all the vitamins and minerals I need.
I will be asking my pharmisist a load of questions when I go in to fill my 'script but I'm interested in hearing what others have to say about it.

I have read the other Duromine thread that indi started in October last year too. :)

So, anyone happen to know an anwser to my questions?

~Katt
When I am thin, fat will be in!
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wBsOI5W/]
[/url]
Kindred-Katt