It is currently Mon Dec 05, 2016 5:27 am

Free Newsletter

Newbie here! Great with eating, horrid with exercise

Anything and everything concerning weight loss.

Moderator: Moderators

Newbie here! Great with eating, horrid with exercise

Postby Niglet » Sat Jun 16, 2007 7:56 am

hey everyone!

I'm currently 80kgs and my aim is to get down to 60kg.

My eating habits are really good and I'm mostly vegetarian. It's just the exercise I can never keep up :(

I'm so badly out of shape that most exercise reigimes exhaust me within minutes, and I find walking oh-so-boring.

Right now I'm trying that thing where you run really fast for 30 seconds then walk at normal pace for 30 seconds and repeating for 8 minutes... except I'm so out of shape I can only do it in 15 second intervals for a couple of minutes.

I've never been good at keeping to an exercise plan before, but I'm desperate to make this one work. My mind doesn't work with rewards systems and all that stuff.

But yeah. Any tips would be awesome, because I *really* do NOT want to be this weight any longer than need be.
Niglet

Postby kate_turner2000 » Sat Jun 16, 2007 8:07 am

hey niglet welcome to the group :) you will find a couple of girls here who are vegetarians as well :) what i can suggest is to take the exercise slow. if you can do the interval thing- then build up to it. otherwise you will cause yourself an injury and wont be able to exercise at all!start by going on brisk walks then pick the pace up after a few sessions. remember that a run is anything faster than a walk!

best wishes
kate_turner2000

Postby Ally » Sat Jun 16, 2007 8:07 am