It is currently Sat Dec 10, 2016 7:52 pm

Free Newsletter

I dont know what to do..

Anything and everything concerning weight loss.

Moderator: Moderators

I dont know what to do..

Postby BusyMum » Thu Aug 30, 2007 1:06 pm

Hi Everyone.

I am a newbie to this website. But I hope that one day I will be an oldie and that I havent had yet another lightbulb moment that will fade within a day or two.

I am a mum to two kids under the age of two. So i am kept busy with them, and as a result, rather than make myself nutritous meals during the day, I tend to snack on rubbish like biscuits, etc when I get the chance.

Here's a bit of background on me...

When I moved in with DP I weighed 63kg (I am 170cm tall) and that was quiet a good weight for me. Over the next few years I slowly but surely ballooned to 85kg. One month before I fell pregnant (after a looooong time trying) with my first daughter, I joined a gym and went down to 79kg. By the day I had her, I weighed 102kg (I think i confused pregnancy with a reason to eat). Within the few days after I had her, I had lost 12kg (I had alot of fluid retention also). I lost a few kilograms between then and when I fell pregnant with my second daughter, but by 12wks pregnant with her, I was already back to 90kg. And I weighed exactly the same the day I had her - 102kg. I only lost 5kg in the days after i had her, and I lost 2kg on weight watchers about 1 month ago, so I now weigh 95kg. Like every other diet I tried between my 2 pregnancies, and before either of them (Tony Ferguson, Weight watchers, Lite n Easy), I had trouble sticking to it. I have an extreme sweet tooth.

So with my failed attempts at previous diets, Im not sure exactly where I should start this time. I think I fail at them because I dont like to feel restircted. And I found that they all made me feel that way- Tony ferguson especially!