It is currently Sun Aug 31, 2014 1:14 pm

Free Newsletter

Stuck on 65 kg despite exersising a lot

Got questions about weight loss? Ask the mob, they're sure to have the answers!

Moderator: Moderators

Stuck on 65 kg despite exersising a lot

Postby Ceciel » Fri Apr 29, 2011 11:11 am

Hi my name is Ceciel (39) and have trouble to get to my goal weight of 60. I started running about 8 months ago and weights at the beginning of the year, but I can't seem to lose the weight. The scale did go down very slowely being very strickt with my diet after calorie counting and having 1500 calories a day, but even after 1 day of eating a lot my scale jumps up again and it takes me days to get back to were I was. I was always 62 kilo's and trained less then I do now and could eat as much as I wanted (what was great as I'm a chef). I do know that weight training makes you gain muscle what weighs more then fat. But after calorie counting and training a lot I thought I knew what to do to stay the same weight and I started eating normal again. Then yesterday I stood on the scale and it was 65, I haven't been that weight in 5 years when I was pregnant with my son. So I exersesed myself silly yesterday and eat very healthy, no meat and under my calorie intake and still this morning it was 65 kg. i'm so p**sed of with my scale now and would like some good advise.
I don't have carbs at dinner and we hardly ever eat after 7, I don't have a sweet tooth, we eat very healthy and I have salads every day. My weak spot is my wine, but I only try to have that on the weekend and I do eat less healthy then too as I feel those are my 2 days off , of health and fitness during the week.
Hope you can give me some good tips.
Thanks heaps.
Ceciel
Ceciel

Re: Stuck on 65 kg despite exersising a lot

Postby Frank » Sun May 01, 2011 6:55 am

Hi Ceciel,