It is currently Mon Jul 28, 2014 11:20 pm

Free Newsletter

Duromine - please hear me out!!

Got questions about weight loss? Ask the mob, they're sure to have the answers!

Moderator: Moderators

Duromine - please hear me out!!

Postby Thin2be10 » Tue Aug 02, 2011 7:42 am

Hey everybody!

Before I explain my story just thought I tell you a little about myself:
I am a 22 year old girl and I'm in trouble. I currently weigh 90kg, with a BMI of 31.3.
I work as a registered nurse in a emergency department.
I'm usually a bubbly loud person who usually is the one to make everybody laugh.
I have a boyfriend who I have been with for 2 years.
I am just finishing a 2 month around Europe back packing. Oh I'm from
Australia :)

My entire life, from the age of 4, I played basketball. From the ages of 14-17 i played for the state, fitness training before school (5am) then Go to school, come home and go to basketball training. I exercised for over 2 hours strenuously everyday. When I was 17, I tore all the ligaments and muscle on my right ankle. The injury was so bad they said I was better off snapping the bones. They wanted to cast it but there was too much swelling. I barely walked for 8 months and it ended my
basketball career and I took a interest in medicine, hence the job I do now. In those 8 months I put on weight, and have slowly since. I now need to lose 30 kg.

I have tried every diet under the sun. I also suffer from hypoglycemia and chronic fatigue which makes diet an exercise on top of full time work very hard. I even wentto weight watchers and they ended up telling me to go see my gp.

I have had enough. I am not myself, I don't want to get up in the morning, I didnt go to my best friends 21st birthday at the beach cos I would have had to wear shorts. My boyfriend and I have taken a small 'break' cos I barely do you know what with him cos I dont want him to see/touch my body, which he thinks has changed the relationship. I'm screwed. I feel so depressed.